Angela Aguilar, Elvis Crespo, Ozuna, and Others to Perform at the Billboard Latin Music Awards in 2022

Angela Aguilar, Elvis Crespo, Ozuna & More to Perform at 2022 Billboard Latin Music Awards
© Sergio Valenzuela

The following artists have been announced to perform at the 2022 Billboard Latin Music Awards: Alejandra Guzmán, ngela Aguilar, Calibre 50, Elvis Crespo, Farruko, Los ngeles Azules, Ozuna, and Piso 21.

Billboard and Telemundo unveiled the second batch of musicians that will take the stage at Miami’s Watsco Center on Tuesday (Sept. 6). Camilo, Carlos Vives, Chayanne, CNCO, Eslabon Armado, Grupo Firme, Maluma, Pablo López, Pepe Aguilar, Raphael, and Tini are among the fresh additions to the already stellar programme.


With 23 nominations across 13 categories, Bad Bunny tops the list of finalists for the 2022 Billboard Latin Music Awards. The Puerto Rican singer-songwriter is nominated for artist of the year, tour of the year, Hot Latin Songs artist of the year, male, and top Latin album of the year for his album Un Verano Sin Ti, which has spent nine consecutive weeks at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 and was nominated for album of the year at the recent MTV Video Music Awards. Bad Bunny won artist of the year, marking the first time a Latin musician has won a major award at that programme.

Following Bunny is Colombian star Karol G, who has 15 nominations in 11 categories, a record for a female musician. Karol’s categories include artist of the year, female, and Hot Latin Songs artist of the year, vocal event, for her Becky G collaboration “MAMIII.” (The complete list of finalists can be found here.)

The 2022 Billboard Latin Music Awards, Latin music’s longest-running awards ceremony, will begin at 8 p.m. ET on September 29, followed by a one-hour red carpet special. The awards will be broadcast simultaneously on the Spanish entertainment cable network Universo and on Telemundo Internacional, the Telemundo App, and Peacock throughout Latin America and the Caribbean.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *